OUR STAFF

REACH OUT AND READ CAROLINAS STAFF

LEADERSHIP TEAM

Callee Boulware, Regional Executive Director
Phone: 828.290.9049
callee.boulware@reachoutandread.org


Drew Laurens, Regional Director of Development
Phone: 864.430.9947
drew.laurens@reachoutandread.org


Carolyn Merrifield, Regional Programs Director
Phone: 919.803.4694
carolyn.merrifield@reachoutandread.org


Suzanne Metcalf, Regional Communications Director
Phone: 828.817.2089
suzanne.metcalf@reachoutandread.org


Teandra Ramos-Hardy, Regional Director of Medical Engagement
Phone: 919.523.7188
teandra.ramoshardy@reachoutandread.org


SUPPORT STAFF

Candace Perry, Regional Support 
candace.perry@reachoutandread.org


PROGRAMS STAFF

Emily Bartels, State Director
Reach Out and Read South Carolina
Phone: 864.207.1609
emily.bartels@reachoutandread.org


Kelly Baxter, Program Manager
Reach Out and Read North Carolina
Phone: 252.258.3907
kelly.baxter@reachoutandread.org


Jackie Lorge, Program Manager
Reach Out and Read North Carolina
Phone: 919.665.7985
jackie.lorge@reachoutandread.org


Anna McBee, Senior Program Manager
Reach Out and Read South Carolina
Phone: 803.645.0781
anna.mcbee@reachoutandread.org

 


Gail Phillips, Program Manager
Reach Out and Read South Carolina
Phone: 803.608.1807
gail.phillips@reachoutandread.org

 


Amber Pierce, Program Manager
Reach Out and Read North Carolina
Phone: 704.351.4071
amber.pierce@reachoutandread.org


       Pam Bacot, Program Manager (Triad)
Reach Out and Read North Carolina
Phone: 501-993-7737
pam.bacot@reachoutandread.org


 

      Deb LaRoche, Program Manager (Lowcountry, SC)
Reach Out and Read South Carolina
Phone: 843-324-7674
deb.laroche@reachoutandread.org

Stay Informed Sign Up for News and Updates

Choose books about events in your child’s life such as starting preschool, going to the dentist, or getting a new pet.